Home     Search     Contact     Supreme Court Blog 
Supreme Court
Supreme Court Electronic Docket
Trial Court Statistics
District Courts
Circuit Courts
Court Administration
Court Interpreters
Access to Justice Commission
Wyoming Center for Legal Aid
Law Library
Boards & Commissions
Court Initiatives
Employment Opportunities
Self Help Center
Judicial Family Institute Online
Useful Links
Judicial Nominating Commission
The commission provides the method for selection of the justices of the Wyoming Supreme Court, district court judges and circuit court judges. The commission consists of seven members. The chair is the chief justice of the Wyoming Supreme Court, or a justice of the Wyoming Supreme Court designated to act for the chief justice. In addition, there are three members of the Wyoming State Bar engaged in active practice and elected by the state bar. Three electors of the state, not admitted to practice law shall be appointed by the governor. The terms are set and staggered in a manner prescribed by law.
Name City Term Expires
Chief Justice Marilyn S. Kite Cheyenne  
Lawyer Members
Jeremy Michaels Gillette 2/28/2015
Bruce Salzburg Cheyenne 2/28/2016
P. Craig Silva Casper 2/28/2018
Non-Lawyer Members
Shelly Larson Lusk 2/28/2015
Gina Monk Gillette 2/28/2016
Janine Thompson Cheyenne 2/28/2017
Correspondence to: Chief Justice's Office, Judicial Nominating Commission, Supreme Court Building, Cheyenne 82002 Phone (307) 777-7422, Fax (307) 777-6322.